In Boot Camp

I keep having a reoccurring dream about being in bootcamp.

I remember asking myself why was I in the military again. I was in formation with a group of new recruits marching very badly.

The military was feeding us. We were in some kind of galley. I remember wandering off. I was looking around at different shops in this “strip mall” that was nearby. A gourmet “Mac & cheese” sandwich was $14.

I wandered away and remembered seeing signs for Azle, tx. Where ever I was at, there was recently a carnival. There was a lot of trash in the area like paper cups and such.

*****
I googled axle, tx and discovered I live about 40 miles from there. I went on a short drive to axle, tx. I saw a lot of high powered electrical lines, unusual for a small town. The next day, I spoke to a coworker who told me abbot axle, tx. It use to be ft. Walters air force base near by.

About joels2000

Master's degree in psychology. Lucid dreamer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

